Sunday, November 11, 2012

Agar Agar ( vegetarian gelatin)

I mentioned Agar Agar in the Cranberry Mold recipe.

Agar Agar is derived from a plant source rather than an animal source.
It's suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans.
I has no color,odor or taste.
It sets more firmly than gelatin.
It's able to set at room temperature as well as when heated.
The same amount of Agar Agar can be substituted for powdered gelatin in a recipe.


Peace in the Kitchen!

No comments:

Post a Comment